Facing a Multiple DUI Charge? Put One of Colorado Springs' Top DUI Attorneys on Your Side

Colorado Springs Multiple DUI Offenses Lawyer

Call A Qualified DUI Defense Attorney for Counsel You Need

Whether you were recently arrested for your first, second, or subsequent DUI offense, it's vital that you engage a skilled and knowledgeable Colorado Springs DUI attorney. As the founder of Geoff Heim, Attorney, LLC, I am a former prosecutor with over 20 years of experience in criminal law.

As a proud member of the National College for DUI Defense, I am one of the Colorado Springs multiple DUI defense lawyers that have been leading the charge in challenging:

Colorado's DUI laws are found under 42-4-1301 C.R.S. You can be arrested for DUI if your driving ability was sufficiently impaired by alcohol/and or drugs, or if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) registers at .08% or greater.

Penalties for Multiple DUI Convictions

As a skilled Colorado Springs DUI attorney, I understand how DUI regulations and punishments are impacted by previous convictions. Unfortunately, if you have been convicted of one or two other DUI charges, the punishments you face after another arrest are much harsher.

Second DUI Offense Within 5 Years (BAC of at least .08%)

  • Imprisonment for 10 days to 1 year
  • Between $600 and $1,500 in fines
  • Between 48 and 120 hours of community service
  • 1 year license revocation
  • 12 points on your record
  • Ignition Interlock Device requirement at your own expense for minimum of 24 months
  • Mandatory minimum penalty surcharge for the persistent drunk driver cash fund
  • 2 to 4 years' supervised probation - at least an additional $1500.
    • If you are in violation of your probation, you are sentenced to 1 year in prison.
  • Court may sentence appearance at a victim impact panel

Third DUI Offense within a lifetime (BAC of at least .08%)

  • 2 year driver's license revocation
  • 12 points on your record
  • Ignition Interlock Device requirement at your own expense for minimum of 2 years
  • At least 60 days to 1 year in jail
  • 2-4 years of supervised probation
  • 48 to 120 hours of community service
  • Between $600 and $1,500 in fines

In addition to the above fines and penalties, you may have to pay court costs, penalty surcharges up to $500 for persistent drunk driver programs, surcharges for the crime victim compensation fund, fees to reinstate your driver's license, and other fees, charges, and penalties. If there was any damage to property, the court may enter an Order of Restitution.

Contact My Defense Firm Today

As a Colorado Springs DUI lawyer, I urge you to contact me at once to discuss your DUI defenses and which defense strategies I would employ in your individual case! I gladly offer free case evaluations so you can become familiar with me and my credentials without any financial obligation from you.

Why Choose Us?

  • Named Top DUI Lawyer in Colorado Springs

  • Experienced & Knowledgeable Former Prosecutor

  • Uniquely Qualified to Defend Against a DUI

  • More Than 20 Years of Legal Experience